The Goldthorpe Cup - Winners

Brigshaw School - Season 1999 - 2000

The Allerton Bywater based Brigshaw High School won the trophy for the first time this season. They reached the final having defeated Morley, the holders Bruntcliffe and Cockburn.

The Final tie took place at Scratchard Lane, Morley and the opponents were Intake.

Intake held a 12 - 8 lead at half time. However the Brigshaw side, coached by Mr J Nee, dominated the second period and they eventually ran out winners 26 - 18. Skipper Barker scored three tries, Holdsworth and Wilson one each and Ogden kicked three goals.

Thanks to James Barker who this Information and photograph.

Brigshaw School Team

Goldthorpe Cup

Associated Pages